STIHL WOOD MOISTURE METER REVIEW



Stihl Wood Moisture Meter Review

5 Best Moisture Meters Reviews of 2019 in the UK. The Dr.Meter MD918 is a pinless moisture meter that offers several obvious advantages over pin alternatives. Because it doesn’t make any holes on a surface, it can be applicable to quite expensive materials even if you took it to test wood in the shop., 10/12/2011 · i have a stihl one i havnt compared it yet but a customer decided to go to another supplier because they were cheaper.the wood was all hardwood and wouldnt burn properly so she rang me to take some. on testing with the meter on 3 pieces of wood from each batch the other suppliers were averaging 31% and mine straight off the van in drizzly conditions mine averaged 20% so mines proved a point so.

Stihl Wood Moisture Gauge Review В» My Home Farm

Top 5 Best Moisture Meters Reviews 2016 Best Moisture. 05/12/2009 · My review of a Harbor freight moisture meter. Thread starter ckarotka; Start date Dec 4, 2009; Forums. Main Hearth Forums. The Wood Shed Status Not open for further replies. ckarotka Minister of Fire. Sep 21, 2009 641 Northwest PA on the lake. Dec 4, 2009 #1 I picked up the MM today from Harbor freight for 12.99US in stock they had 2 more on the shelf. I tested wood I thought was still …, This practical moisture meter doesn't only measure the moisture level in firewood or construction timber, but can also be used as a reliable means of checking the moisture level of other materials, such as plaster or cement. The portable measuring device also indicates the ambient air temperature. Comes with 4 batteries (1.5V, LR44).

The STIHL moisture meter is lightweight and easily fits in your pocket. It has an easy to read screen with a wristband for safe holding. A simple on-off button and a removable sensor cover. At PCE Instruments you will find a diverse Timber Moisture Meter range to determine absolute moisture in different wood types. With the help ofthe Timber Moisture Meter you can measure moisture with a high accuracy in rolled products, forestry wood, slats, beams, plywood, panels, conglomerates, main beams, window frames, etc. A Timber Moisture Meter can either be destructive or non-destructive

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for STIHL Digital Moisture Meter Firewood Damp Detector Tester at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products! Professional moisture meter from Stihl. If you are going to paint outdoors, it is vital that the timber has the right moissture content. With the moisture meter you get the answer quickly.

04/01/2012 · ★★★★★ LotFancy® LCD Display Digital Wood Moisture Meter Model MD-812 - Amazon - Duration: 3:05. Beau Reviews Awesomeness: Funny Amazon Reviews 5,869 views Professional moisture meter from Stihl. If you are going to paint outdoors, it is vital that the timber has the right moissture content. With the moisture meter you get the answer quickly.

29/04/2019В В· I'm rolling around the idea of a moisture meter myself. Last week I sawed some little axe wedges from a green log, tossed them in a plastic bag and looked at them today - the entire inside of the bag was dripping wet with condensation. I guess a ten pound block of wood at 40% moisture has four pounds of water in it - hard to imagine, isn't it? 10/10/2017В В· I have two. One from HD or Lowes if i remember correctly. The other i bought it from Amazon. I read the reviews and bought the one with better reviews including reviews from wood burners. I don't remember the brands. I think that anyone will help you on getting the general idea so so, unless that is completely off. Maybe is good to have two, to

This practical moisture meter doesn't only measure the moisture level in firewood or construction timber, but can also be used as a reliable means of checking the moisture level of other materials, such as plaster or cement. The portable measuring device also indicates the ambient air temperature. Comes with 4 batteries (1.5V, LR44) Applications. Le EM4806 mini-hygromГЁtre dispose portabilitГ© facile, un fonctionnement rapide et de prГ©cision. D'une simple touche pГ©ration. Il peut ГЄtre utilisГ© pour mesurer le niveau d'humiditГ© dans le bois de sciage (Г©galement en carton, papier) et les matГ©riaux trempГ©s (plГўtre, bГ©ton et mortier).

This model is a very accurate device that detects moisture in wood and many other building materials such as plaster, concrete, drywall, etc. With its comprehensive LED display and quite a wide range of readings, this meter is a must-have for a builder. 12/09/2016В В· I bought a Stihl moisture meter about 6 weeks ago, put the supplied batteries in and was good to go, roll on a week and the meter is dead. I checked the button cells with a meter and 1 cell is dead (0.2v), I guessed it was just duff cells so bought a blister pack of button cells, replaced all 4 in the meter and was good to go again.

Dr.meter Digital Wood Moisture Meter,2 pins Portable Wood Water Moisture Tester, HD Digital LCD Display with 2 Spare Sensor Pins and one 9V Battery(Both Included) Range 5% - 40%,Accuracy: +/-1% Stihl Wood Moisture Gauge Review 30/12/2019 Home Farm Leave a comment It’s key to burn wood that’s not overly wet in wood burning stoves to prevent the glass from blackening, being harmful to the environment and being efficient as a fuel.

STIHL Digital Moisture Meter Firewood Damp Tester Detector

stihl wood moisture meter review

Wood Moisture Meter Reviews – Moisture Meter Experts. 11/07/2014 · Stihl 0464 802 0010 Wood Moisture Meter for Firewood Humidity Measuring Device 4.1 out of 5 stars 20. £14.90 . Dr.meter Digital Wood Moisture Meter,2 pins Portable Wood Water Moisture Tester, HD Digital LCD Display with 2 Spare Sensor Pins and one 9V Battery(Both Included) Range 5% - 40%,Accuracy: +/-1% 4.5 out of 5 stars 539. £16.99. Valiant FIR421 Digital Moisture Meter for …, 05/12/2009 · My review of a Harbor freight moisture meter. Thread starter ckarotka; Start date Dec 4, 2009; Forums. Main Hearth Forums. The Wood Shed Status Not open for further replies. ckarotka Minister of Fire. Sep 21, 2009 641 Northwest PA on the lake. Dec 4, 2009 #1 I picked up the MM today from Harbor freight for 12.99US in stock they had 2 more on the shelf. I tested wood I thought was still ….

My review of a Harbor freight moisture meter Hearth.com

stihl wood moisture meter review

STIHL 002 YouTube. Wagner Meters MMC210 Proline 5% to 30% Pinless Digital Wood Moisture Meter Review . The Wagner MMC210 is one of the most accurate meters we tested for measuring moisture in different woods. It is a pinless meter that measures moisture without damaging the wood surface and without interference from surface moisture. Read more https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moisture_meter Moisture Meters. By Dave Munkittrick Think of a moisture meter as cheap insurance. Spend $70 and you’ll never have to wonder whether that lumber you bought is too wet or too dry. You can tell if the “kiln-dried” pine you bought from the home center was dried to 9- percent moisture content (about what you need for indoor projects) or 19.

stihl wood moisture meter review


20/12/2018В В· Let us know what you think of it. Our wood sources are all over the place too. In the National Forest, the Forest Circus will only let us cut Blow Downs, but last year they had a lot of Standing Dead Fell, then opened up to wood cutters, Bone Dry Hemlock, not Oak but it did heat our Home Nicely, wish my schedule had allowed me to get more of it, had 3 cords of tags go unused. Unfortunately it is not possible to tell whether wood is seasoned properly by touch and feel alone. By looking at the wood and feeling it will give you a pretty good idea of the condition of it, but moisture is invisible to the naked eye. This is where having a wood moisture meter such as the Stihl moisture meter, becomes essential.

Dr.meter Digital Wood Moisture Meter,2 pins Portable Wood Water Moisture Tester, HD Digital LCD Display with 2 Spare Sensor Pins and one 9V Battery(Both Included) Range 5% - 40%,Accuracy: +/-1% General Tools Moisture Meter. If you sell firewood and you have customers who want to see the moisture content of the wood they are buying, one of these meters might be a good investment. Overall - Firewood Moisture Meter. Is it a necessity to own one of these moisture meters? No, you can still use, sell and purchase seasoned firewood by

04/01/2012 · ★★★★★ LotFancy® LCD Display Digital Wood Moisture Meter Model MD-812 - Amazon - Duration: 3:05. Beau Reviews Awesomeness: Funny Amazon Reviews 5,869 views Stihl Wood Moisture Gauge Review 30/12/2019 Home Farm Leave a comment It’s key to burn wood that’s not overly wet in wood burning stoves to prevent the glass from blackening, being harmful to the environment and being efficient as a fuel.

General Tools Moisture Meter. If you sell firewood and you have customers who want to see the moisture content of the wood they are buying, one of these meters might be a good investment. Overall - Firewood Moisture Meter. Is it a necessity to own one of these moisture meters? No, you can still use, sell and purchase seasoned firewood by 04/01/2012 · ★★★★★ LotFancy® LCD Display Digital Wood Moisture Meter Model MD-812 - Amazon - Duration: 3:05. Beau Reviews Awesomeness: Funny Amazon Reviews 5,869 views

This practical moisture meter doesn't only measure the moisture level in firewood or construction timber, but can also be used as a reliable means of checking the moisture level of other materials, such as plaster or cement. The portable measuring device also indicates the ambient air temperature. Comes with 4 batteries (1.5V, LR44) The wood moisture meter is an imperative instrument for ensuring if the wood is seasoned well or not, and it will help you to have a consistent reading in woodworking. If you need to choose the best wood moisture meter according to your requirement, or you want to know where it can be fitted the best, you are probably at the best site.

Dr.meter Digital Wood Moisture Meter,2 pins Portable Wood Water Moisture Tester, HD Digital LCD Display with 2 Spare Sensor Pins and one 9V Battery(Both Included) Range 5% - 40%,Accuracy: +/-1% 04/01/2012 · ★★★★★ LotFancy® LCD Display Digital Wood Moisture Meter Model MD-812 - Amazon - Duration: 3:05. Beau Reviews Awesomeness: Funny Amazon Reviews 5,869 views

stihl wood moisture meter review

04/01/2012 · ★★★★★ LotFancy® LCD Display Digital Wood Moisture Meter Model MD-812 - Amazon - Duration: 3:05. Beau Reviews Awesomeness: Funny Amazon Reviews 5,869 views Applications. Le EM4806 mini-hygromètre dispose portabilité facile, un fonctionnement rapide et de précision. D'une simple touche pération. Il peut être utilisé pour mesurer le niveau d'humidité dans le bois de sciage (également en carton, papier) et les matériaux trempés (plâtre, béton et mortier).

Moisture Meter Accuracy Test Wagner vs General vs Dr

stihl wood moisture meter review

Amazon.caCustomer reviews Stihl Wood Digital Moisture Meter. 01/04/2018В В· Moisture Meter STIHL for Wood measured in percentages. This feature is not available right now. Please try again later., Stihl 0464 802 0010 Wood Moisture Meter for Firewo . Do not rely anymore what it says on the package but check the moisture content in the shop before you make a purch. Used Stihl 0464 802 0010 Wood In clean condition and full working order.It is a used used item, so expect few marks and scratches. in used condition.Comes as pictured..

STIHL Digital Wood Moisture Meter Firewood Damp Tester

STIHL Digital Wood Moisture Meter Firewood Damp Tester. 12/09/2016В В· I bought a Stihl moisture meter about 6 weeks ago, put the supplied batteries in and was good to go, roll on a week and the meter is dead. I checked the button cells with a meter and 1 cell is dead (0.2v), I guessed it was just duff cells so bought a blister pack of button cells, replaced all 4 in the meter and was good to go again., 10/10/2017В В· I have two. One from HD or Lowes if i remember correctly. The other i bought it from Amazon. I read the reviews and bought the one with better reviews including reviews from wood burners. I don't remember the brands. I think that anyone will help you on getting the general idea so so, unless that is completely off. Maybe is good to have two, to.

10/10/2017 · I have two. One from HD or Lowes if i remember correctly. The other i bought it from Amazon. I read the reviews and bought the one with better reviews including reviews from wood burners. I don't remember the brands. I think that anyone will help you on getting the general idea so so, unless that is completely off. Maybe is good to have two, to Moisture Meters. By Dave Munkittrick Think of a moisture meter as cheap insurance. Spend $70 and you’ll never have to wonder whether that lumber you bought is too wet or too dry. You can tell if the “kiln-dried” pine you bought from the home center was dried to 9- percent moisture content (about what you need for indoor projects) or 19

04/04/2017 · We test three popular pinless moisture meters for accuracy by measuring how repeatable the moisture readings are and calculating the mean deviation, or … It is difficult to pick just one damp meter from the 6 listed above however the Brennenstuhl 1298680 MD Moisture Detector is, in my personal opinion, the best of the lot as it features all of the requirements listed above.. The Brennenstuhl is sturdy, small and light with moulded hand grips.

A key to finding the best firewood moisture meter on the market is to look to reviews. There’s power in numbers and high consumer ratings can speak volumes. The Dr. Meter MD-812 Digital Wood Moisture Meter, for instance, holds a very reasonable value and also happens to be a number one top seller for quality performance and accuracy. 27/07/2017 · It's good to be able to check the moisture level of bought wood or wood that you are seasoning yourself. 20% or less burns cleanly and well. The Stihl moisture meter works well. The supplied batteries didn't last long but that is to be expected, and they can be bought from a supermarket and are easily replaced - as long as you have a very fine

05/12/2009 · My review of a Harbor freight moisture meter. Thread starter ckarotka; Start date Dec 4, 2009; Forums. Main Hearth Forums. The Wood Shed Status Not open for further replies. ckarotka Minister of Fire. Sep 21, 2009 641 Northwest PA on the lake. Dec 4, 2009 #1 I picked up the MM today from Harbor freight for 12.99US in stock they had 2 more on the shelf. I tested wood I thought was still … 05/12/2009 · My review of a Harbor freight moisture meter. Thread starter ckarotka; Start date Dec 4, 2009; Forums. Main Hearth Forums. The Wood Shed Status Not open for further replies. ckarotka Minister of Fire. Sep 21, 2009 641 Northwest PA on the lake. Dec 4, 2009 #1 I picked up the MM today from Harbor freight for 12.99US in stock they had 2 more on the shelf. I tested wood I thought was still …

Dr.meter Digital Wood Moisture Meter,2 pins Portable Wood Water Moisture Tester, HD Digital LCD Display with 2 Spare Sensor Pins and one 9V Battery(Both Included) Range 5% - 40%,Accuracy: +/-1% 6. Stihl Wood Digital Moisture Meter. Check price on Amazon. Whether you want to ensure that the firewood is ready to burn or just need to know the moisture content in wood, the Stihl Wood Digital Moisture Meter is just what you need. It has a measuring range of 6 to 42% to give you the versatility to measure various surfaces.

20/12/2018В В· Let us know what you think of it. Our wood sources are all over the place too. In the National Forest, the Forest Circus will only let us cut Blow Downs, but last year they had a lot of Standing Dead Fell, then opened up to wood cutters, Bone Dry Hemlock, not Oak but it did heat our Home Nicely, wish my schedule had allowed me to get more of it, had 3 cords of tags go unused. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for STIHL Digital Moisture Meter Firewood Damp Detector Tester at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

A key to finding the best firewood moisture meter on the market is to look to reviews. There’s power in numbers and high consumer ratings can speak volumes. The Dr. Meter MD-812 Digital Wood Moisture Meter, for instance, holds a very reasonable value and also happens to be a number one top seller for quality performance and accuracy. If you’re planning to buy a wood moisture meter for woodworking, flooring installation, or any other type of work with wood, this article is intended to help you make a smart, informed buying decision. It provides an objective review and comparison of the top-rated wood moisture meters on the market for 2019.

The Dr.Meter MD918 is a pinless moisture meter that offers several obvious advantages over pin alternatives. Because it doesn’t make any holes on a surface, it can be applicable to quite expensive materials even if you took it to test wood in the shop. 08/10/2016 · I like the screen being illuminated and the cap staying attached to the string so you won't lose it. I wish it would stay on longer as it only gives 10 seconds or so before the screen powers off which means you can only measure one, maybe two, pieces of wood before it shuts off, even if you are in the middle of a reading!

Unfortunately it is not possible to tell whether wood is seasoned properly by touch and feel alone. By looking at the wood and feeling it will give you a pretty good idea of the condition of it, but moisture is invisible to the naked eye. This is where having a wood moisture meter such as the Stihl moisture meter, becomes essential. 04/04/2017 · We test three popular pinless moisture meters for accuracy by measuring how repeatable the moisture readings are and calculating the mean deviation, or …

STIHL DIGITAL MOISTURE METER FIREWOOD DAMP DETECTOR TESTER Wood Moisture Meter, Dr.meter Digital Portable Wood Water Moisture Tester, Digital LCD Display with 2 Spare Sensor Pins and one 9V Battery(Both Included) Range 5% - 40%, Accuracy: +/-1%, MD812 4.3 out of 5 stars 107. CDN$ 29.99. Kamtop Digital Wood Moisture Meter Portable Wood Moisture Meter with Large LCD Display … The wood moisture meter is an imperative instrument for ensuring if the wood is seasoned well or not, and it will help you to have a consistent reading in woodworking. If you need to choose the best wood moisture meter according to your requirement, or you want to know where it can be fitted the best, you are probably at the best site.

Stihl Wood Moisture Meter for Firewood Humidity Measuring

stihl wood moisture meter review

Stihl Wood Moisture Gauge Review В» My Home Farm. Stihl 0464 802 0010 Wood Moisture Meter for Firewo . Do not rely anymore what it says on the package but check the moisture content in the shop before you make a purch. Used Stihl 0464 802 0010 Wood In clean condition and full working order.It is a used used item, so expect few marks and scratches. in used condition.Comes as pictured., 19/11/2016В В· Dr.MeterВ® MD-812 LCD Display Digital Wood Moisture Meter - To Measure the Percentage of Water in Given Substance (Wood, Sheetrock, Carpets and More) (Range 5% - 40% RH; Accuracy: 1%) 3..

Moisture Meter Clas Ohlson. 05/12/2009 · My review of a Harbor freight moisture meter. Thread starter ckarotka; Start date Dec 4, 2009; Forums. Main Hearth Forums. The Wood Shed Status Not open for further replies. ckarotka Minister of Fire. Sep 21, 2009 641 Northwest PA on the lake. Dec 4, 2009 #1 I picked up the MM today from Harbor freight for 12.99US in stock they had 2 more on the shelf. I tested wood I thought was still …, 29/04/2019 · I'm rolling around the idea of a moisture meter myself. Last week I sawed some little axe wedges from a green log, tossed them in a plastic bag and looked at them today - the entire inside of the bag was dripping wet with condensation. I guess a ten pound block of wood at 40% moisture has four pounds of water in it - hard to imagine, isn't it?.

STIHL DIGITAL MOISTURE METER FIREWOOD DAMP DETECTOR

stihl wood moisture meter review

Moisture Meter Clas Ohlson. Stihl Wood Moisture Gauge Review 30/12/2019 Home Farm Leave a comment It’s key to burn wood that’s not overly wet in wood burning stoves to prevent the glass from blackening, being harmful to the environment and being efficient as a fuel. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moisture_meter This model is a very accurate device that detects moisture in wood and many other building materials such as plaster, concrete, drywall, etc. With its comprehensive LED display and quite a wide range of readings, this meter is a must-have for a builder..

stihl wood moisture meter review

  • EM4806 Testeur d'humiditГ© l'humiditГ© du bois mГЁtre
  • Stihl Wood Moisture Meter for Firewood Humidity Measuring
  • 6 Best Damp Meters For Home Dehumidifier Reviews

  • 04/01/2012В В· ★★★★★ LotFancyВ® LCD Display Digital Wood Moisture Meter Model MD-812 - Amazon - Duration: 3:05. Beau Reviews Awesomeness: Funny Amazon Reviews 5,869 views 28/01/2013В В· Moisture meters are a critical part of a woodworker's tool kit. Wood is constantly moving by taking on and releasing moisture as it exists and fluctuates in the air. In this video we look at the

    05/12/2009 · My review of a Harbor freight moisture meter. Thread starter ckarotka; Start date Dec 4, 2009; Forums. Main Hearth Forums. The Wood Shed Status Not open for further replies. ckarotka Minister of Fire. Sep 21, 2009 641 Northwest PA on the lake. Dec 4, 2009 #1 I picked up the MM today from Harbor freight for 12.99US in stock they had 2 more on the shelf. I tested wood I thought was still … STIHL DIGITAL MOISTURE METER FIREWOOD DAMP DETECTOR TESTER Wood Moisture Meter, Dr.meter Digital Portable Wood Water Moisture Tester, Digital LCD Display with 2 Spare Sensor Pins and one 9V Battery(Both Included) Range 5% - 40%, Accuracy: +/-1%, MD812 4.3 out of 5 stars 107. CDN$ 29.99. Kamtop Digital Wood Moisture Meter Portable Wood Moisture Meter with Large LCD Display …

    Wood Moisture Meter The MO220 is a specifically designed for monitoring moisture in wood. Memory contains 8 wood groups with calibrations for approximately 170 species of wood. Measurements can be taken using the integral pin electrodes or the included heavy duty remote probe. Automatic temperature compensated (ATC) readings when used with the The Dr.Meter MD918 is a pinless moisture meter that offers several obvious advantages over pin alternatives. Because it doesn’t make any holes on a surface, it can be applicable to quite expensive materials even if you took it to test wood in the shop.

    20/12/2018В В· Let us know what you think of it. Our wood sources are all over the place too. In the National Forest, the Forest Circus will only let us cut Blow Downs, but last year they had a lot of Standing Dead Fell, then opened up to wood cutters, Bone Dry Hemlock, not Oak but it did heat our Home Nicely, wish my schedule had allowed me to get more of it, had 3 cords of tags go unused. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for STIHL Digital Moisture Meter Firewood Damp Detector Tester at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

    It is difficult to pick just one damp meter from the 6 listed above however the Brennenstuhl 1298680 MD Moisture Detector is, in my personal opinion, the best of the lot as it features all of the requirements listed above.. The Brennenstuhl is sturdy, small and light with moulded hand grips. General Tools Moisture Meter. If you sell firewood and you have customers who want to see the moisture content of the wood they are buying, one of these meters might be a good investment. Overall - Firewood Moisture Meter. Is it a necessity to own one of these moisture meters? No, you can still use, sell and purchase seasoned firewood by

    The wood moisture meter is an imperative instrument for ensuring if the wood is seasoned well or not, and it will help you to have a consistent reading in woodworking. If you need to choose the best wood moisture meter according to your requirement, or you want to know where it can be fitted the best, you are probably at the best site. 27/07/2017В В· It's good to be able to check the moisture level of bought wood or wood that you are seasoning yourself. 20% or less burns cleanly and well. The Stihl moisture meter works well. The supplied batteries didn't last long but that is to be expected, and they can be bought from a supermarket and are easily replaced - as long as you have a very fine

    The STIHL moisture meter is lightweight and easily fits in your pocket. It has an easy to read screen with a wristband for safe holding. A simple on-off button and a removable sensor cover. 12/09/2016В В· I bought a Stihl moisture meter about 6 weeks ago, put the supplied batteries in and was good to go, roll on a week and the meter is dead. I checked the button cells with a meter and 1 cell is dead (0.2v), I guessed it was just duff cells so bought a blister pack of button cells, replaced all 4 in the meter and was good to go again.

    Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for STIHL Digital Wood Moisture Meter Firewood Damp Tester Detector at the best online prices at eBay! Free delivery for many products! This practical moisture meter doesn't only measure the moisture level in firewood or construction timber, but can also be used as a reliable means of checking the moisture level of other materials, such as plaster or cement. The portable measuring device also indicates the ambient air temperature. Comes with 4 batteries (1.5V, LR44)

    Sägenspezi wood moisture meter including batteries Accurate and inexpensive wood moisture meter The batteries (button cells) are included Technical spe Wagner Meters MMC210 Proline 5% to 30% Pinless Digital Wood Moisture Meter Review . The Wagner MMC210 is one of the most accurate meters we tested for measuring moisture in different woods. It is a pinless meter that measures moisture without damaging the wood surface and without interference from surface moisture. Read more

    At PCE Instruments you will find a diverse Timber Moisture Meter range to determine absolute moisture in different wood types. With the help ofthe Timber Moisture Meter you can measure moisture with a high accuracy in rolled products, forestry wood, slats, beams, plywood, panels, conglomerates, main beams, window frames, etc. A Timber Moisture Meter can either be destructive or non-destructive A key to finding the best firewood moisture meter on the market is to look to reviews. There’s power in numbers and high consumer ratings can speak volumes. The Dr. Meter MD-812 Digital Wood Moisture Meter, for instance, holds a very reasonable value and also happens to be a number one top seller for quality performance and accuracy.

    stihl wood moisture meter review

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Stihl Wood Moisture Meter for Firewood Humidity Measuring Device at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. General Tools Moisture Meter. If you sell firewood and you have customers who want to see the moisture content of the wood they are buying, one of these meters might be a good investment. Overall - Firewood Moisture Meter. Is it a necessity to own one of these moisture meters? No, you can still use, sell and purchase seasoned firewood by