POWERMATIC 8 INCH JOINTER REVIEW



Powermatic 8 Inch Jointer Review

Top 5 Best Benchtop Jointer Review (February 2020. Upgrade your POWERMATIC PJ882 with a SHELIX Helical Cutter Head today for superior cutting results!, The Powermatic 60C jointer is the most affordable of Powermatic’s four 8-inch jointer models. It is nearly identical to the Powermatic 60HH, which has helical head cutters instead of standard blades.. It is the larger brother (8 vs 6 inches) of the Powermatic 54A, with a few upgrades.The fence has a handwheel for setting the angle, which makes it very precise and easier to use..

Powermatic Jointers 8" 12" 16" Parallelogram Tools Plus

PowerMatic 60C 8 Inch Jointer Southern Tool. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Powermatic 8 In. Parallelogram Jointer 2 HP 1ph at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!, There are instances when buying a 6-inch jointer makes sense, but an 8-inch jointer is a real deal when you want to take your woodworking projects to the next level. That is what I discovered when I discarded my JET – JJ-6HHDX 6-Inch Long Bed Helical Head Jointer for the 8-inch option. That is not […].

Why upgrade from my 6″ jointer to an 8″ model?It’s all about capacity. The immediate thought would be the additional 33% width capacity, which is a great thing since I have recently got into buying hoards of rough cut lumber and drying it myself. The Powermatic 1791279DXK 54A Jointer offers a cutter-head with the Quick Set knife system. In addition, the Powermatic 1791279DXK ensures durability with the heavy duty construction. With those benefits, it can achieve high levels of accuracy when performing flat, straight surfaces for stylish projects. It is also designed and constructed to

Depth of cut is limited to 1/8 inch which is the norm for a benchtop jointer. The fence is 19 5/8 inches by 4 3/8 inches and you can tilt this from 90 degrees to 135 degrees. Some users complain that there’s a lack of rigidity and support from the fence while others commend the way you can tweak it with ease. Depth of cut is limited to 1/8 inch which is the norm for a benchtop jointer. The fence is 19 5/8 inches by 4 3/8 inches and you can tilt this from 90 degrees to 135 degrees. Some users complain that there’s a lack of rigidity and support from the fence while others commend the way you can tweak it with ease.

Powermatic 1610079 Model PJ882 8-Inch 2 Horsepower Parallelogram Jointer, 230-Volt 1 Phase 06/11/2013 · The 8" Parallelogram Jointer offers performance and value in a machine loaded with features. Each machine has an extra long 82" bed length for better work support and is equipped with an innovative single handwheel design that tilts the fence in and …

15/01/2015 · Grizzly G0490X 8” Jointer w/Spiral Cutterhead Review. Pro Tool Reviews. Features. Design. Build Quality. Power. Value. Performance. Final Thoughts . I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. For some, Grizzly may be synonymous with budget or low-cost, but for me that speaks only of price, not tool performance or quality. All of my woodworking buddies are very impressed with this new machine Frustrated over the hassles of setting conventional straight knives, I pushed my old 6″ jointer out the door 11 years ago and bought one of the then-“new” 8″ helical cutterhead models. I’ve never regretted it. Fixing nicked or dull edges is as easy as loosening screws and turning the …

The Powermatic 8-Inch Floor-Standing Jointer is a serious workhorse that will remove an impressive 1/2" in a single pass. A powerful, 2 hp motor, combined with the four-knife helical cutterhead option, delivers up to 28,000 cuts per minute — and will do so all day, every day. Long, cast-iron tables give excellent support, as well as the POWERMATIC 54HH 6", Helical Head Jointer High end performance, long-term durability. Text, photos and video by Tom Hintz. Posted - 7-10-2008. Jointers have always been must-have tools in …

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Powermatic 8 In. Parallelogram Jointer 2 HP 1ph at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products! Need to fix your PJ882 (1610079) 8-inch Parallelogram Jointer? Use our part lists, interactive diagrams, accessories and expert repair advice to make your repairs easy.

Grizzly G0490X Jointer w/Spiral Cutterhead Pro Tool Reviews

powermatic 8 inch jointer review

Powermatic 60HH 8-inch Jointer Info Guides & User Tips. Get expert advice on choosing the right jointer at Shop Tool Reviews. Find reviews of bench top jointers, parallelogram jointers, and spiral butterhead jointers for woodworking and production., 06/11/2013 · The 8" Parallelogram Jointer offers performance and value in a machine loaded with features. Each machine has an extra long 82" bed length for better work support and is equipped with an innovative single handwheel design that tilts the fence in and ….

Powermatic 8-in. Jointer 60B - FineWoodworking

powermatic 8 inch jointer review

Powermatic 8" Jointer WOOD Magazine. 15/01/2015 · Grizzly G0490X 8” Jointer w/Spiral Cutterhead Review. Pro Tool Reviews. Features. Design. Build Quality. Power. Value. Performance. Final Thoughts . I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. For some, Grizzly may be synonymous with budget or low-cost, but for me that speaks only of price, not tool performance or quality. All of my woodworking buddies are very impressed with this new machine 09/09/2012 · Take a look at the Grizzly G0490X 8" parallelogram jointer w/spiral head. It's on sale for $1,275 including shipping.....less than half the price of the Powermatic PJ-882HH 8-Inch Parallelogram Jointer with Helical Cutterhead ($3,000). I've jointed thousands of feet on my G0490X without any issues..

powermatic 8 inch jointer review


Powermatic 1610079 Model PJ882 8-Inch 2 Horsepower Parallelogram Jointer, 230-Volt 1 Phase Frustrated over the hassles of setting conventional straight knives, I pushed my old 6″ jointer out the door 11 years ago and bought one of the then-“new” 8″ helical cutterhead models. I’ve never regretted it. Fixing nicked or dull edges is as easy as loosening screws and turning the …

10/07/2011 · Powermatic 1610079 Model PJ882 8-Inch 2 Horsepower Parallelogram Jointer, 230-Volt 1 Phase. Includes PJ-882 8-in Parallelogram Jointer - 1610079When we look at jointers, there are a couple of tests at the top of our list, and this model aces them all. 06/11/2013 · The 8" Parallelogram Jointer offers performance and value in a machine loaded with features. Each machine has an extra long 82" bed length for better work support and is equipped with an innovative single handwheel design that tilts the fence in and …

10/07/2011В В· Powermatic 1610079 Model PJ882 8-Inch 2 Horsepower Parallelogram Jointer, 230-Volt 1 Phase. Includes PJ-882 8-in Parallelogram Jointer - 1610079When we look at jointers, there are a couple of tests at the top of our list, and this model aces them all. 1610084K - 60C 8 inch Jointer, 2HP 1PH 230V. This 8-inch jointer meets the demand for accuracy while combining unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the handle rotated for fine-adjustment of cut depth.

16/08/2019В В· This 8-inch jointer meets the demand for accuracy while combining unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the handle rotated for fine-adjustment of cut depth. Fence tilting is accomplished by a worm gear system, smoothly operated by a simple handwheel. The tables provide 73 After reviewing about 5 of the best wood jointers on the market, the best choices for DIY hobbyists are the JET 708457DXK JJ-6CSDX 6-Inch and the Powermatic 1791317K 54HH 6-Inch Jointer with helical cutterhead. They both come in the compact sizes with the suitable capability that can help you to smooth and straight most of the pieces of woods

BEST - In countless reviews we found the Powermatic 54A Deluxe 6-Inch Jointer with Quick-Set Knives to be the overall winner. Although a bit pricier than other models with 6" cutting capacity, the Powermatic rates well in almost all features we have listed above. With a 1 HP motor, cast iron center mount fence, a large 66" x 7 1/4" table surface, and positive stops at 90 and 45 degrees. 09/09/2012В В· Take a look at the Grizzly G0490X 8" parallelogram jointer w/spiral head. It's on sale for $1,275 including shipping.....less than half the price of the Powermatic PJ-882HH 8-Inch Parallelogram Jointer with Helical Cutterhead ($3,000). I've jointed thousands of feet on my G0490X without any issues.

The Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical HeadThe Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical Head 27/07/2013 · Im looking at 8 parallelogram jointers and am leaning towards the Grizzly P0490. Ive also looked at the Powermatic PJ882 but its twice the price with a smaller motor and no mobile base. The only apparent advantage over the Grizzly is a slightly longer …

The Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical HeadThe Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical Head BEST - In countless reviews we found the Powermatic 54A Deluxe 6-Inch Jointer with Quick-Set Knives to be the overall winner. Although a bit pricier than other models with 6" cutting capacity, the Powermatic rates well in almost all features we have listed above. With a 1 HP motor, cast iron center mount fence, a large 66" x 7 1/4" table surface, and positive stops at 90 and 45 degrees.

Powermatic 1610079 Model PJ882 8-Inch 2 Horsepower

powermatic 8 inch jointer review

Amazon.com Customer reviews Powermatic 1791317K 54HH 6. 15/01/2015 · Grizzly G0490X 8” Jointer w/Spiral Cutterhead Review. Pro Tool Reviews. Features. Design. Build Quality. Power. Value. Performance. Final Thoughts . I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. For some, Grizzly may be synonymous with budget or low-cost, but for me that speaks only of price, not tool performance or quality. All of my woodworking buddies are very impressed with this new machine, There are instances when buying a 6-inch jointer makes sense, but an 8-inch jointer is a real deal when you want to take your woodworking projects to the next level. That is what I discovered when I discarded my JET – JJ-6HHDX 6-Inch Long Bed Helical Head Jointer for the 8-inch option. That is not […].

Five Best 8-Inch Jointers- Buying Guide and Reviews Toildrop

Review Powermatic 54A 6” Jointer by PeteMoss. Frustrated over the hassles of setting conventional straight knives, I pushed my old 6″ jointer out the door 11 years ago and bought one of the then-“new” 8″ helical cutterhead models. I’ve never regretted it. Fixing nicked or dull edges is as easy as loosening screws and turning the …, 5) Powermatic 1791317K 54HH 6 Inch Helical Head Jointer. Another famous brand, Powermatic offers an excellent machine for woodworking project named as 1791317K helical head 6” jointer. The reasons behind the effectiveness of this powerful equipment are the carbide made insert cutters and the combo of different angles of the cutter head. You.

POWERMATIC 54HH 6", Helical Head Jointer High end performance, long-term durability. Text, photos and video by Tom Hintz. Posted - 7-10-2008. Jointers have always been must-have tools in … 15/12/2016 · Got ready to start a new project, wood all purchased and ready to start jointing and my old 6 inch Rockwell decided to retire. Not really interested in spending much money to get her running again so I am going to look for a new 8 inch jointer. Not sure if I do enough to justify a helical head jo...

10/06/2011В В· Powermatic 1610082 PJ-882HH 8-Inch Parallelogram Jointer with Helical Cutterhead. Includes PJ-882HH 8-in Parallelogram Jointer - 1610082, Helical CutterheadThe Powermatic PJ-882HH Eight-Inch Parallelogram Jointer with Helical Cutterhead offers performance and value. This jointer provides optimum accuracy and capacity by featuring a helical Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Powermatic 8 In. Parallelogram Jointer 2 HP 1ph at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

If you have a need for accuracy, this Powermatic 60HH 8" Jointer with its Helical Cutterhead will meet those needs while providing unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the handle rotated for fine-adjustment of cut depth. This 8" jointer meets the demand for accuracy while combining unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the …

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Powermatic 8 In. Parallelogram Jointer 2 HP 1ph at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products! The Powermatic 60HH is an 8-inch jointer with helical head cutters. It is nearly identical to the Powermatic 60C, which only has standard blades.. Helical head cutters are quieter, last longer, and are easier to replace. Since the 60C doesn’t even have quick-set blades, but just traditional straight blades, the upgrade to the 60HH is very attractive.

The Powermatic 60B ran away with Top Tool honors in our test of eight 8" jointers. Priced comparably to the highest sellers, it ranks at the top in many areas: cut quality (from the fastest cutterhead), bed length (83", or nearly 8" longer than the next longest), and weight (its solid 600+ lbs gives this machine great stability, even when working long, heavy stock). The Powermatic 60B ran away with Top Tool honors in our test of eight 8" jointers. Priced comparably to the highest sellers, it ranks at the top in many areas: cut quality (from the fastest cutterhead), bed length (83", or nearly 8" longer than the next longest), and weight (its solid 600+ lbs gives this machine great stability, even when working long, heavy stock).

Get expert advice on choosing the right jointer at Shop Tool Reviews. Find reviews of bench top jointers, parallelogram jointers, and spiral butterhead jointers for woodworking and production. 15/12/2016В В· Got ready to start a new project, wood all purchased and ready to start jointing and my old 6 inch Rockwell decided to retire. Not really interested in spending much money to get her running again so I am going to look for a new 8 inch jointer. Not sure if I do enough to justify a helical head jo...

If you have a need for accuracy, this Powermatic 60HH 8" Jointer with its Helical Cutterhead will meet those needs while providing unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the handle rotated for fine-adjustment of cut depth. 10/07/2011В В· Powermatic 1610079 Model PJ882 8-Inch 2 Horsepower Parallelogram Jointer, 230-Volt 1 Phase. Includes PJ-882 8-in Parallelogram Jointer - 1610079When we look at jointers, there are a couple of tests at the top of our list, and this model aces them all.

The Powermatic 60C jointer is the most affordable of Powermatic’s four 8-inch jointer models. It is nearly identical to the Powermatic 60HH, which has helical head cutters instead of standard blades.. It is the larger brother (8 vs 6 inches) of the Powermatic 54A, with a few upgrades.The fence has a handwheel for setting the angle, which makes it very precise and easier to use. 15/01/2015 · Grizzly G0490X 8” Jointer w/Spiral Cutterhead Review. Pro Tool Reviews. Features. Design. Build Quality. Power. Value. Performance. Final Thoughts . I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. For some, Grizzly may be synonymous with budget or low-cost, but for me that speaks only of price, not tool performance or quality. All of my woodworking buddies are very impressed with this new machine

The Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical HeadThe Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical Head The Powermatic 60C jointer is the most affordable of Powermatic’s four 8-inch jointer models. It is nearly identical to the Powermatic 60HH, which has helical head cutters instead of standard blades.. It is the larger brother (8 vs 6 inches) of the Powermatic 54A, with a few upgrades.The fence has a handwheel for setting the angle, which makes it very precise and easier to use.

Powermatic PJ-882HH 8" Parallelogram Jointer Review YouTube

powermatic 8 inch jointer review

Powermatic 1610084K 8 In. Jointer 2 HP 1ph for sale online. This handle sets the table to the required height, so you don't have to re-adjust the depth of cut again. Finally, this closed stand jointer has a convenient port that allows connecting the machine to any dust collection system. Generally, the jointer doesn't leave much dust …, This handle sets the table to the required height, so you don't have to re-adjust the depth of cut again. Finally, this closed stand jointer has a convenient port that allows connecting the machine to any dust collection system. Generally, the jointer doesn't leave much dust ….

Powermatic 1791279DXK 54A Jointer Shop Tool Reviews. 15/01/2015 · Grizzly G0490X 8” Jointer w/Spiral Cutterhead Review. Pro Tool Reviews. Features. Design. Build Quality. Power. Value. Performance. Final Thoughts . I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. For some, Grizzly may be synonymous with budget or low-cost, but for me that speaks only of price, not tool performance or quality. All of my woodworking buddies are very impressed with this new machine, If you have a need for accuracy, this Powermatic 60HH 8" Jointer with its Helical Cutterhead will meet those needs while providing unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the handle rotated for fine-adjustment of cut depth..

Powermatic 8" Jointer WOOD Magazine

powermatic 8 inch jointer review

PowerMatic 60C 8 Inch Jointer Southern Tool. Powermatic jointers are among the top in quality and innovation and they include some great new features like helical cutter heads, parallelogram designs, and controlled chip cutter heads for reduced kickback. Powermatic Tools is just one of the numerous categories of tools and accessories offered at … The Powermatic 60B ran away with Top Tool honors in our test of eight 8" jointers. Priced comparably to the highest sellers, it ranks at the top in many areas: cut quality (from the fastest cutterhead), bed length (83", or nearly 8" longer than the next longest), and weight (its solid 600+ lbs gives this machine great stability, even when working long, heavy stock)..

powermatic 8 inch jointer review

  • Best Jointer Jointer Reviews - 8 Inch Wood Jointer
  • 60HH 8" Jointer 2HP 1PH with Helical Head Powermatic

  • Need to fix your PJ882 (1610079) 8-inch Parallelogram Jointer? Use our part lists, interactive diagrams, accessories and expert repair advice to make your repairs easy. 22/11/2008В В· A NewWoodworker.com video review showing the features and use of this advanced design jointer from Powermatic with big capacity, power and durability.

    15/12/2016В В· Got ready to start a new project, wood all purchased and ready to start jointing and my old 6 inch Rockwell decided to retire. Not really interested in spending much money to get her running again so I am going to look for a new 8 inch jointer. Not sure if I do enough to justify a helical head jo... Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Powermatic 1610084K 8 In. Jointer 2 HP 1ph at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

    This 8" jointer meets the demand for accuracy while combining unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the … Upgrade your POWERMATIC PJ882 with a SHELIX Helical Cutter Head today for superior cutting results!

    This handle sets the table to the required height, so you don't have to re-adjust the depth of cut again. Finally, this closed stand jointer has a convenient port that allows connecting the machine to any dust collection system. Generally, the jointer doesn't leave much dust … Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Powermatic 1610084K 8 In. Jointer 2 HP 1ph at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

    The 66 inch jointer tables are long for a six-inch jointer. This is certainly a benefit. Everything seems to be well built, though not factory adjusted as well as I would have liked. My one complaint around the fit and finish is that the paint job on the jointer itself was not all that great. I used alcohol to clean some gunk off it … I selected the Powermatic PJ-882HH 8” jointer in spite of what I concluded was a negative Lumberjock review from 2013. The reviewer’s negative comments had to do with the difficultly of adjusting the tables co-planar and Powermatic customer service. The review was largely silent regarding performance. I have two Powermatic machines which

    Upgrade your POWERMATIC PJ882 with a SHELIX Helical Cutter Head today for superior cutting results! 1610084K - 60C 8 inch Jointer, 2HP 1PH 230V. This 8-inch jointer meets the demand for accuracy while combining unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the handle rotated for fine-adjustment of cut depth.

    Need to fix your PJ882 (1610079) 8-inch Parallelogram Jointer? Use our part lists, interactive diagrams, accessories and expert repair advice to make your repairs easy. The Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical HeadThe Powermatic 60HH, 8" Jointer, 2HP 1PH with Helical Head

    04/02/2015 · Brad Mepham gives a user review on the Powermatic 60HH Phase Jointer with Helical Cutterhead Visit M&M Tools and Machinery: http://www.mmtoolparts.com Call u... There are instances when buying a 6-inch jointer makes sense, but an 8-inch jointer is a real deal when you want to take your woodworking projects to the next level. That is what I discovered when I discarded my JET – JJ-6HHDX 6-Inch Long Bed Helical Head Jointer for the 8-inch option. That is not […]

    Operating Instructions and Parts Manual 8-inch Jointer Models 60C and 60HH Powermatic 427 New Sanford Rd. Do not make cuts deeper than 1/8 inch to avoid overloading the machine and to minimize chance of kickback. 34. Never apply pressure to stock directly over the cutterhead. This may result in the stock tipping into the cutterhead along with the operator’s fingers. Position hands away 1610084K - 60C 8 inch Jointer, 2HP 1PH 230V. This 8-inch jointer meets the demand for accuracy while combining unique, user-friendly functions. The infeed table lever can be used to rapidly position table height, then the handle rotated for fine-adjustment of cut depth.

    powermatic 8 inch jointer review

    09/09/2012В В· Take a look at the Grizzly G0490X 8" parallelogram jointer w/spiral head. It's on sale for $1,275 including shipping.....less than half the price of the Powermatic PJ-882HH 8-Inch Parallelogram Jointer with Helical Cutterhead ($3,000). I've jointed thousands of feet on my G0490X without any issues. High mounted operating switches make for easy reach and use. Powermatic also includes 4-sided knife inserts on all of its jointers so that finished products come out in the most immaculate manner and keeps operating noises to a minimum. Whatever the length, size or girth, Powermatic has a jointer for you.